Skip to content

Don’t you wish all recipes looked like this?

10, September, 2010
tags: ,

Found this picture by Dawn at Handmadelove and had to share it…Homemade scones

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 10, September, 2010 5:59 pm

    I’m trying Paul Hollywood’s scone recipe this weekend…I want to see how it compares to my own recipe I’ve tinkered with over the past few years…have you had a go at them?

    • 10, September, 2010 11:30 pm

      From the Great British Bake Off? No, I haven’t tried them – let me know how they turn out! Do have a batch of scones in the oven as I type this, but that’s for another post!

      • 16, September, 2010 6:29 pm

        I tried them and I think I’m convinced. The recipe is very different from my own (a lot more baking powder and sugar) but they were as light as air! I got an uneven rise across the batch which I think was due to an oven hot spot.
        I’m going to try again then try combining parts with my own recipe and see where that gets me.
        I’ll report back. x

  2. 13, September, 2010 4:54 pm

    Hi southern elle,

    thanks for dropping by my blog and the insightful information you gave. Now I learnt that scones originated from scotland.

    this recipe is a really interesting one. certainly draws the attention of every reader.

    You have a very interesting blog here. Will drop by every now and then to read about your adventures with scones.

    cheers and happy baking… with scones especially! =]

Leave a Reply

