Skip to content

Drop Scones not Bombs

20, September, 2010

A hectic few days of packing up and moving house means I haven’t had a chance to make even the smallest of scones. Now, however, we are moved in, and despite the fact that most of the new apartment looks like a bomb hit it, our kitchen (the priority for both of us) is all set up and looking lovely. I can’t wait to get back to the baking, so watch this space for Guinness scones in the next few days, in honour of Arthur’s Day on the 23rd September (what can I say, I live in Ireland – if you can’t beat ’em, join ’em).

In the meantime, here’s a picture of a tea towel (and bag) that some kind person may want to buy me. That reminds me of a joke:

What’s the most common owl in Britain?

The teat.

Pahaha.

Scones

Drop Scones not Bombs

I’ve actually never tried/seen a drop scone. Something I must look into.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 21, September, 2010 12:42 pm

    Just read your comment on my blog and immediately came over to view yours… I need to know the secret to baking scones… You obviously have it, as all your scones look delicious and I’m crazy about marmite and savoury scones… Intrigued by the chilli ones! I’m a dab hand at making biscuits, cakes and such, but can’t for the life of me, get scones!! Oh, and the fig pistachio combination was delicious! They actually tasted good and not dry or heavy at all… they just didn’t rise like they should have… I think maybe I should have cut the figs up smaller… I’m a new follower! Lx

  2. 22, September, 2010 12:52 pm

    I’m not so good with biscuits and rarely try cakes – I’ll have to attempt some of your recipes!

  3. Suzanne permalink
    4, October, 2010 1:28 pm

    I have a drop scone recipe if you want to try it……..its an old fashioned one…have you got the trays?

Leave a Reply

